A picture of Sony’s Xperia 1 III was leaked in January. 


Steve Hemmerstoffer/OnLeaks x Voice

Sony appears to be prepping for some new Xperia telephones. As noticed by Droid-Life, the corporate’s YouTube web page has been up to date to replicate a brand new banner that teases a “new product announcement” for April 14. Sony Cellular’s official Fb and Instagram pages have equally posted teasers for the occasion. 

The information is ready to drop at 4:30 p.m. JST, which as Droid-Life notes, is 12:30 a.m. PT (3:30 a.m. ET) within the US.

The identify for Sony’s cell efforts, current rumors have advised that the Xperia model is prepping a brand new telephone rumored to be referred to as the Xperia 1 III. In January telephone leaker Steve Hemmerstoffer revealed some particulars of the rumored upcoming gadget, with specs set to incorporate a flat 6.5-inch 4K HDR OLED show, triple rear cameras — together with a periscope lens — twin entrance audio system, 5G assist and a 3.5mm headphone jack. 

The telephone can be rumored to incorporate a Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 processor and 12GB of RAM with 256GB of storage (or 16GB of RAM and 512GB of storage in a step-up configuration).

Source link